Reviews

We’re proud of our success!

A referral or positive review is the highest praise we can receive at Green Sail Transitions . Take a look at our social review sites, and if you’re already a satisfied customer, please take a moment to let us know what you think!

See What Our Customers Have To Say:

Jacob M. Avatar

I can't thank Nancy and John enough for making my practice transition seamless and painless. They were there every step of the way, from the moment I reached out asking about possibly selling my practice through the time the sale was finalized. Their experience and connections in this field are priceless and made what I thought was going to be a daunting experience very easy. Thanks for going above and beyond! I would definitely work with these brokers again if I ever need to buy or sell a dental practice.

Jacob M. 10/04/2019
Rick C. Avatar

John and his team made “sailing” our practice seamless. Thanks for your help and expertise.

Rick C. 10/02/2019
Bryan G. Avatar

I had John help with valuation and sale of my practice. Although I had a successor already interested. His reputation on knowledge of the market allowed both of us to proceed without hesitation. I had John help with the entire process and he was always available to quickly answer questions. I have already recommended Green Sail to another dentist friend as he contemplates retirement.

Bryan G. 9/24/2019
Eli M. Avatar

John at Green Sail Transitions was excellent to work with. He was professional, timely, and put together a beautiful online presentation of our office for recruitment of a new associate. Because of his work we were able to hire a new Doctor in just 2 months! I would highly recommend Green Sail for any type of dental transition needs!

Eli M. 9/12/2019
Daniel S. Avatar

After 38 years in dentistry, a medical reason forced me to sell my practice. I had no idea what I was getting into. John Van Leeuwen, of Green Sail Transitions, came in, and right up front, told me what he could do and what it would cost. Even though it was a friendly buyer and seller arrangement, when the lawyers got involved it suddenly got serious. All the way through this adventure, John held my hand and arranged other necessary professionals as needed. He was readily available for advice, even when he was on vacation! I, very confidently, recommend him for other dental office transitions.

Daniel S. 6/21/2019
Rick A. Avatar

John and his team handled my practice transition with the same caring and individualization that I gave to my patients. Everything went smoothly and in a timely manner. Thanks John!

Rick A. 6/08/2019
LDH O. Avatar

Our specialty (difficult to sell) practice was located in southern Oregon, not as desirable as the Portland area. We worked with Steve first and then John for 30 months and finally sold for an excellent price. The Green Sail team worked tirelessly on our behalf, especially during the negotiation and sale process. They guided us every step of the way and were always available day or night via text, phone or email. They basically held our hand and the buyer’s hand through the sale process. We highly recommend Green Sail and thank them for their excellent work.

LDH O. 5/26/2019
Cody C. Avatar

I just purchased a practice through Green Sail working with John. He's a really friendly guy who made the whole process as smooth as possible. He did a great job as an intermediary, being very responsive and taking the time to explain the process which made sure small unimportant details didn't hold up or sour the deal. I couldn't be happier with the result!

Cody C. 4/07/2019
Cody C. Avatar

I just purchased a practice through Green Sail working with John. He's a really friendly guy who made the whole process as smooth as possible. He did a great job as an intermediary, being very responsive and taking the time to explain the process which made sure small unimportant details didn't hold up or sour the deal. I couldn't be happier with the result!

Cody C. 4/07/2019
steve l. Avatar

I can not thank John enough in helping me sell my practice. He was very professional and know's the value of dental practice's in today's market. I found him to be very personable and concerned in finding the right buyer for my practice that I had built over 40 years. With his knowledge of potential buyers that he has worked with I can say he found the perfect fit. John went the extra mile in contacting the buyers to let them know how much he felt it was the right practice for them. The transaction and the transition couldn't have been any easier. All of our staff stayed with the new owners and the practice is thriving! I would recommend Green Sail Transitions to any seller or buyer!

steve l. 3/01/2019
Dennis C. Avatar

I highly recommend Green Sail. Within 2 hours of putting the practice up for sale we had an offer. Thanks to John and his knowledge and contacts the process went smoothly and quickly. Two months later I was retired and will be forever grateful to them.

Dennis C. 12/07/2018
Aaron T. Avatar

John did a fantastic job with the sale of my wife's office and building. Practice transitions are stressful and complicated. John was a great leader in minimizing the stress and taking care of everything. It is really nice to have someone who is local and knows the nuances of the local market. I would recommend without hesitation the services of Green Sail to both buyers and sellers.

Aaron T. 11/26/2018
Eric A. Avatar

I would highly recommend John to anyone selling a practice. He has connections that keep the process moving and is always immediately available when needed. I was impressed!

Eric A. 11/05/2018
Noor K. Avatar

John is the BEST! He will go above and beyond to provide you with any information on any practice! John is someone who will take the time and make sure you understand the process of buying a practice. I’m a young provider and it was so helpful to get his insight from his professional expertise! He even took time out of his busy schedule to personally meet with me to discuss what options I had as a potential buyer! Most brokers usually meet with the sellers to initiate a sale, however John is all about helping people out! He knows his stuff! From his quick responses to his sense of humor, and his periodic check ins, I was so impressed by the 5 star service John provided! I highly recommend Green Sail Transitions— don’t think twice! Contact John Van Leeuwen — You will not be disappointed! 🙂

Noor K. 11/18/2017